Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

I am naked and falling. Leaving Murph’s by the emergency exit takes everything you have.

I hit the ocean. It is painful, cold, and salty. A light is pointing out like a friendly guide. I swim like a madman toward the light trying not to think about what else lurks in the dark waves.

As I get closer I could hear music

“I want to know what love is…”

I get to the bike. The keys are in it but no one is around. I find a transistor radio in the saddlebag and a note.

“I can’t fight this feeling…”

I turn off the radio and read the note.

“Return the bike and get the reward of a lifetime.

Love is strange but wonderful.

20130728-013802.jpg
Picture by Andrew Wyeth

Prompt is at The Mag
http://magpietales.blogspot.com/2013/07/mag-178.html?m=1

Tags: , , , , ,

