Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

The door alarm is still going. More trouble. Murph’s time dilation entrance slows down the intruders.

“We got to get out of here, Winchester.”

She takes my hand ignoring five dead Gizardmen on the floor.

“Ok Dad, follow me. Mom told me what to do next.”

“Excuse us, Eddie”, she says pulling me to the back rooms.

I make a surprised mouthing of “Eddie?!!” as I go by Murph.

“Here, the Emergency Exit. Only Murph knows it.”

I open the door but I can see nothing inside.

“Make me beautiful with Mom.” Winchester pushes me through…

The jukebox plays on “I fell into a ring of fire…”


Prompt at Saturday Centus
http://jennymatlock.blogspot.com/2013/07/saturday-centus-week-170.html?m=1

Tags: , , , , , , ,

