Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

I awake knowing I will die gloriously for my nation. I see others of me growing in tanks at many steps from full decant. I feel their thoughts and pride.

There she is, Clone Technician Lanai Harris, my Decanter .
“Hi, Lanai, my Beautiful Wind.”

“Hi Soldier. How did you know my name?”

My brothers curse my stupidity. We are supposed to go the slow seduction path and not let her be aware of how much we knowfeel.

“I feel it like I feel your loneliness, Lanai.” She does not resist when I kiss her and lead her up the stairs.
/
/
/Copyright Sean Vessey 2013
Prompt At Friday
Fantastic Friday Fictioneers
/

20130308-171524.jpg
picture by Jennifer Pendergast

Tags: , , , , ,

