Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

I watched the detectives take my two legged mate away. I could feel my human thoughts and memories slipping away. A squirrel’s brain does not have much room for human silliness.

“How did you catch me?”, she moaned, “It was a “accidental” overdose with no sign of fowl play?”.
“Maybe it will come to you when we book you” the tall detective muttered.
“Hey look at the squirrel in the Santa Hat!” said the other detective.

I chattered Merry Christmas at them all. I felt my loving four legged mate nudge me from behind.
She has the most beautiful tail.
/
/
/ by Sean Vessey 2012.
Prompt and picture at Jenny Matlock’s Saturday Centus #137

Jenny Matlock

20121215-000659.jpg

Tags: , , ,

