Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

Who knew I would visit this cache I thought as the explosion fans out behind me.  The wind seems to ride the sound wave carrying me aloft in front of the worse of the blast.   Up to the nearby cliff edge I go. I smell a familiar lavender whiff not bomb scent.  I caught the cliff edge slowing me down enough to fall.  I manage to snag a root with my hands.  Like a anchor line descending I pull it down as the choking dirt falls with me. I stop four feet down from the edge hanging off a cliff! “Choose!” comes her whisper….
/
/
/ Copyright Sean Vessey 2012

Part two of Cliffnotes is at
https://knightsheart.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/cliffnotes-2-saturday-centus-89/

Jenny Matlock

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

