Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

We sit next to each other our legs touching.  Looking  in each other’s eyes waiting for our food to finish cooking.

You are wonderful she beams.

“Love is blind, and lovers cannot see” I quote.  She shuts me up with a hunger inspired kiss and warms my thigh with her hand.

Our fire is like the volcano that took Pompeii slow increasing to consuming.

In a twinkling of an eye, we spill our ice teas not caring how dry we aren’t.

The slamming of the Stop Forest Stop sign brings us out of each other in suspended ardor.

Here is your food, the blushing waiter says.   Who has the hot dish?

“I do” I confess.  I try to surpass the waiter’s color spike.  I never knew so young a body with so old a bald head.

I look in her eyes.  All that glistens is not sweat she says.

“No it’s love.  You are so loved and so in trouble…”

She flips the sign on the table to Go Forest Go and kisses me again.

I think of the quote again “But love is blind, and lovers cannot see
The pretty follies that themselves commit”.

I follow the sign…
/
/
/ Copyright Sean Vessey
Prompt at Carry On Tuesday
http://carryontuesdayprompt.blogspot.com/2011/11/carry-on-tuesday-132.html?m=1

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

