Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

Days End (continues “Rendezvous with Death” Series)

Playing with the dead,
Riders came and dead walked the Earth.
Some live not so smart.

Playing with the dead,
Cruel cigarettes in her small mouth
Put there by dumb boys.

Playing with the dead,
She looked in my eyes I heard,
I danced, I loved, why?

Playing with the dead,
I will like this Azra says,
War Angels came by.

Playing with the dead,
Dumb boys arrow struck flame out,
As Azra touches them.

Playing with the dead,
Put her behind you, Lover,
She hugs tight and cries,

Playing with the dead,
She is one of my lost souls,
Azra says regretfully.

Playing with the dead,
To Haven’s world we take her,
Goodbye Grey she says.     

Playing with the dead,
“Goodbye Mata” I whisper,
“You will love again.”

Playing with the dead,
Restbreak Azra says with smiles,
Can’t say no to Death.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

