Skip to content

Knight of the Heart (knightsheart)

Poetry, Short stories, Blog, Titan

Nightfall in Darksky,
No one’s keeper am I here,
I wait for her light

MidEve in Darksky,
She comes, I need your strong blade,
Grimaces on payment.

HighEve in Darksky,
Assassins hurl their blood seekers,
Hiding places grow sparse.

LoEve in Darksky,
Out of blades while death stalks us,
Friends call give her up.

DarkMorn in Darksky,
Worry not I say you paid,
My honor your bond.

LightMorn in Darksky,
I blow my calling whistle, 
Hungry they come quick.

MidMorn in Darksky,
Full singing blue birds take off,
Leaving Assassins bones.

LateMorn in Darksky,
Lady smiles you shone with honor,
Be my Cavalier.

HighMorn in Darksky,
Lady waves from her castle keep,
Cavalier smiles deep.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

